CHILLI AND THE FATS THATS LEFT OVER

CHILI

OKAY SO TODAY IM MAKING CHILI. I GO TO THE STORE AND PICK UP THESE ITEMS:

SOUR CREAM
SHREDDED CHEESE
ONION
TOMATOE SAUCE
DICED TOMATOES
KIDNEY BEANS MC MCORMICK CHILI POWER
SALT AND PEPPER
GROUND BEEF 73% FAT 27%

OH YEA, AND IM A BUDGET. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I SURPASSED THE BUDGET. HOWEVER, LOOK AT WHAT CAME OUT OF THE GROUND BEEF. USUALLY, I BUY THE BEEF THAT HAS 80% FAT VS. 73%. LIKE I SAID, I WAS ON A BUDGET, SO I CHOSE TO SAVE A DOLLAR INSTEAD OF MAKING THE HEALTHIER CHOICE. AND THIS WHAT I GOT IN RETURN.

GREESE

ISNT THIS NASTY!? HEALTH IS WEALTH. IN MY OPINION, THIS CHILLI THAT I COOKED TODAY IS NOT HEALTHY. THUS, NOT WEALTHY. I SAVED $1 DOLLAR FROM PURCHASING THE LESS EXPENSIVE GROUND MEAT. NEXT TIME, I HOPE I CHOOSE THE BETTER VERSION FOR THE SAKE OF MY HEALTH. AND I HOPE YOU DO TOO. THE DOLLAR BILL SIN’T WORTH THAT MUCH IN OUR ECONOMY ANYWAY. CONSIDERING INFLATION. SO, WHAT’S THE POINT IN TRYING TO SAVE A MEASLY $1.00? SERIOUSLY.

Leave a Reply

