” BREAKING THE CYCLE OF MEDIOCRITY”

Insert from the Book, ” Breaking the Cycle of Mediocrity”-unknown

Throughout my spiritual walk I have found that I have been through the jungle. Bouncing around from one idea to another concerning spirituality. Trying to find the truth. From as long as I can remember, I have been an individual and somewhat a Leader. Never did I follow the crowd only on rare occasions. I believe it has a lot to do with being the only child along with many other factors. But, most of the time, I’m seeking on what some might call territory that is not to be dealt with. And I might have looked crazy while trying to figure it out! However, all that don’t matter, the most important thing is to find truth. Throughout my life, I’ve learned that most people go along to get along. They sell out! Then, they realize that everything they did was in vain. Like some people you see who are constantly working for Jesus. There always doing something on the board of this and that, working the food pantry, singing, preaching, and all that. But they AINT got a clue about the Lord and what the LORD can do for them if they just do what the Lord wants them to do. We are fickle as people. People think their works and their deeds are going to get them into heaven. Get them to the place that they want to be in LIFE? With the Lord? In Heaven? Or in favor of the eyes of man? From a child I have thought this way. I was good at sitting back and observing. Some say, when I was a baby girl they didn’t think I could talk. I was so quiet. But, let me tell you. I was thinking and observing. Now, it’s time to tell the truth about what I’ve observed throughout my long journey during my short lifetime.

Leave a Reply

