” My vow to stop drinking pop or soda”

Have you ever vowed to do something.Well, been there done that probably 3 times now. Follow me to see how I will handle my 4th experience. It will be fun I promise!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Best of luck with this vow, I can never stick to it. Cherry Coke is my downfall!

    1. fjamison says:

      I agree…I’ve come to realization that it’s about moderation. So, every blue moon I will reward myself with a pop. Yum….I can’t help myself…I’m going to blog more about this one.

  2. I think it’s a great challenge to blog about. I am trying to do a plank a day challenge for 30 days. I am on Day 6 and ready to quit. 24 days and counting.

    1. fjamison says:

      YOu can Do it! Looks like we both have challenges before us. Lets encourage eachother! I’ve learned that the “WHY” is what can get you through the journey. For example, my “Why” for not drinking pop is to keep my teeth for as long as I can…I don’t want to have to wear dentures when Im older. Ha..wow I had to revisit this one. WHat about you? What’s your “WHY”?

      1. A plank a day and 10 seconds to each day…. I took ont he challenge because it seemed doable. It’s already getting hard at day 6. Gonna stick to it though, even if I have to revise my plan of attack.

  3. fjamison says:

    I understand where your coming from, it’s tough! Lately, I’ve been going through the same thing. It’s like you start strong and then it gets so hard it seems unbearable, UGH. But, I found that when I focus on mind rather than the exercise, more gets done almost effortlessly. As long as you stick with it. It sounds like your persistent! I like that. Whatever you got to do girl! Do it because you deserve to feel good about yourself. We all do

  4. fjamison says:

    Hey!! How have you come along on your challenge? Long time/ Follow up

Leave a Reply

